Media Alert: Venue for CAF awards press conference changed


The Confederation of African Football’s (CAF) press conference to announce nominees for AITEO-CAF 2017 African Footballer of the Year Award will now be held at the Movenpic hotel in Accra.

The event will commence at 10am prompt with the president of CAF and other top dignitaries in attendance.

Eleven (11) players have been shortlisted after an initial 30-man list released by the continent’s football governing body.

CAF President Mr. Ahmad is expected to announce the final three nominees who will compete for the most outstanding African Player for the year 2017.

Top African stars including Mohamed Salah ( Egypt) Sadio Mane (Senegal), reigning African best Pierre-Emerick Aubameyung (Gabon) and Victor Moses ( Nigeria) made the final eleven-man shortlist.

Other shortlisted players includes Betrand Troare (Burkina Faso),Denis Oyango (Uganda), Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco) Keita Balde (Senegal), Naby Keita (Guinea), Vincent Abubakar (Cameroon) and Yacine Brahimi (Algeria).

Some Ex-African football stars and top football officials will also attend the event.

The media should kindly take note of the change of venue for tomorrow’s press conference.

Meanwhile Media personnel who intend to cover 2017 AITEO CAF Awards Gala in Accra should kindly apply for accreditation through the CAF Media channel.

About Author

Leave A Reply