Kotoko beat Ashgold to go joint top


Asante Kotoko on Monday defeated regional rivals Ashgold by a lone goal in an outstanding league fixture at the Obuasi Len Clay Sports stadium.

Striker Yakubu Mohammed scored the only goal in the 62nd minute to hand the Porcupine Warriors to earn the bragging rights against the Miners.

Kotoko are now joint league leaders with Aduana Stars with 10 points each.

They will next play Elmina Sharks at the Baba Yara Stadium on Sunday.


Ashgold starting XI

Ibrahim Iddrisu,Tijani Joshua ,Roland Amouzou,Ibrahim Samed,Richard Ocrean  Conney Idan, Joseph Gordon Amos Addai Hans Kwofie Mumuni Shafiu.

Magnus Ebo Duncan,Emmanuel Osei Baffoe ,Ibrahim Mohammed ,Habib Mohammed  Emmanuel Nti Mensah Seth Afful.

Kotoko starting XI
Felix Annan ,Eric Donkor ,Ahmed Adams ,Awudu Nafiu ,Abeiku Ainoonson ,Edwin Tuffour Frimpong ,Seth Opare ,Baba Mahama ,Emmanuel Gyamfi ,Yakubu Mohammed Ashitey Ollenu .

Frank Sarfo Gyamfi ,Kwame Boateng ,Richard Osei Agyemang ,Prince Acquah ,Owusu Jackson ,Emmanuel Asante ,Ernest Sowoh.

Yellow cards: 3
Shafiu Mumuni /Ashgold
Owusu Jackson/ Kotoko
Emmanuel Gyamfi/Kotoko

Number of Red cards: 0

About Author

Leave A Reply